Randi Fang

Blogger. Writer. Vampire.

A Busy Week & Freebies

Leave a comment

This has been a busy week for me. Each day before and after work, I’ve rushed to my inbox to answer emails from one of my friend who is working on a website for me and I think it’s starting to show promise. I’m so excited that I’m making progress with my 2012 goals.  I couldn’t have done it without her help!

I decided this would be the year for me to get to writing, to get a web presence together, and to get published.  It  feels like I’m doing each task at once, even though I’m not.

What did I accomplish this week?

With my friend’s help, I got my website started.  You’re looking at it now if you’re reading this article.  I also got my Twitter page working.  (twitter.com/randi_fang) Many people online found the Facebook group I started. It’s called “Fan of the Fang.” A big thanks to everyone who shared the link to the page by the way!

Also I worked more on my first story and it seems to be coming together, but I won’t really know until I take some more time to read through it and/or have a friend read it for me. I’ve been reading drafts of it on my breaks without letting on to friends at work what I’m doing.

Oh yes! And I finalized both covers for my introductory story and the first book in my series I’ll be writing, Blood & Magic.  Having a visual, something to look at really helps me stay focused and move forward.  Do any of you need that too?

Have a great weekend everyone! *randi*

Freebies

Here are a few freebies this week to explore:

Diary of a Vampeen (Vamp Chronicles) by Christin LovellFree at Amazon

Imagine living a human charade for fifteen years and never knowing it. Imagine being provided less than a week to learn and accept your family’s true heritage before it overtook you. Alexa Jackson, Lexi, is abruptly thrown onto this roller coaster and quickly learns that she can’t change fate, regardless of how many lifetimes she is given. She will be transformed into a vampeen on her sixteenth birthday, she will be called upon to fulfill a greater destiny within the dangerous world of vampires, and she will have to risk heartbreak and rejection if she ever wants a chance at love with Kellan, whether she likes it or not.

Average Customer Review – 4/5 stars

Thirst (Ava Delaney #1) by Claire FarrellFree at Amazon

Ava Delaney calls herself a hybrid – a living, breathing human who happens to have vampire poison running through her veins. The only thing greater than her thirst for human blood is her capacity for guilt. She does her best to avoid the human world, for everyone’s sake.

When Ava accidentally enslaves a human while saving him from a vampire, she realizes she has to look for help setting him free. Despite her misgivings, she expands her world but finds herself dragged into a possible vampire civil war. With the help of some new friends with ambiguous loyalties, she tries to find a way to keep her human, and herself, alive.

Average Customer Review – 4/5 stars

Bound In Sin (A Vampire/Werewolf Romance) by Cynthia EdenFree at Amazon

Human Paige Sloan once loved werewolf Drake Wyler more than life, but then that life was taken away from her. Attacked by vampires, Paige was bitten, and, on a cold, dark night, the life she’d known ended. She was reborn as a vampire–a werewolf’s deadliest enemy.

Paige ran from the vampires who attacked her, and she ran away from her lover. She didn’t want Drake to know what she’d become, and she didn’t want to face the fury of his pack. But a girl can only run for so long until the past catches up with her.

Average Customer Review – 4/5 stars

Author: victoria0embers

I believe good romance should make you purr and good erotic vampire romance should make you scream, but in a good way of course. Writing under a pen name, my new quest is to create steamy hot romances featuring vampires with a blend of romance and the erotic.

Leave a Reply

